Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Don
    hk

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    Best atmosphere, great staff and comfortable room
    Steven
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2018
    A option to buy some extra breakfast would be nice.
    Really nice almosphere, friendly good English speaking staff, nice tours and affordable prices. I could defenitly recomend the hostel
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2018
    xxx
    Super helpfull staff. Very friendly place. Best for travellers
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    anthony griffiths
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BK1907
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brigitte
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2018
    The bathroom could have been cleaner
    Very good location, the staff are extremely friendly, the courtyard is so chill and very clean rooms.
    Kerim Onur
    cn

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018

    Top hostel experience

    Really lovely experience overall. Dorm rooms are spacious and comfortable with air conditioning. Bathrooms are clean. The communal area is a particular highlight, with a traditional-style courtyard where the "roof" consists of grapevines and there's an adorable golden retriever who shakes your hand! It's a great place to hang out and meet other travellers (I got to meet some cool buddies who I went touring around Turpan with!). Refreshing drinks are inexpensive and readily available by the reception. Staff are highly professional and helpful (and speak good English!). Breakfast is modest but tasty (you get what you pay for), and there are plenty of alternative food options within a 10-minute walk of the hostel (including a place that sells homemade yoghurt just two minutes away!). Would totally come and stay here again if I ever came back to Turpan.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2018

    Excellent

    The staff are very friendly and helpful and the building is beautiful
    Jennifer
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    Great hostel

    Don't be surprised to find that Turfan is a "police state". There are police on every corner, guards, metal detectors and X-ray machines for your handbag at every business you enter. Going to the tourist sights you will have to show ID and be frisked multiple times.
    Very helpful staff. They helped arrange group car for transport to the sights. Dorm room was large, good temperature and quiet. Nice common area in the center of the hostel.
    Lararan Pattamasavin
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    阿廖沙
    ru

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018

    Cool!

    Very cool hostel, stuff is very helpful, clean and comfortable rooms, good location not far away from grape valley. I maked some friends here. 谢谢!
    Adrienne
    ph

    Review score

    8.3
    20 August 2018

    Great atmosphere and friendly staff!

    The showers and bathrooms could have been cleaner. Hair on the floor and in drains is sometimes common at hostels, but there were some hair bunches that had been there a couple days in the same spot.
    I loved the courtyard atmosphere! I often sat on the da kang under the grapevines. Even tho the weather was hot, the courtyard was the best place to be. I like how they welcome pets and families with young children to stay too. Plenty of room in the courtyard for pets to run around, and toys for kids to play with.
    Tim
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2018

    The only place worth staying in incredible Turpan

    Merel
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    11 August 2018
    The breakfast wasnt my favourite.
    The atmosphere was great, really welcoming.
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    10 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    matthew
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    10 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicolas
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2018

    Fresh and quiet

    In the middle pf an old street, not far from the center of the city, the staff is very welcoming and you get a nice breakfast in the morning. It is very clean and the dorms are comfortable and fresh. It is so nice to sit in the courtyard in the shad during the day.
    J
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    Practically perfect

    The breakfast was very average baozi and plain congee - we preferred to grab a fresh yogurt from the dairy a few doors down.
    The hostel had a gorgeous courtyard with grape vines overhead and plenty of seating, where you can enjoy a coffee ordered onsite. We stayed a couple nights in a cozy double room with shared bathroom, and the facilities were clean and worked well. When we extended our stay, we got a larger room and shared a smaller bathroom with just one other family, which was great. The staff were amazing - fantastic recommendations, spoke perfect English in addition to Mandarin. The owners are a young family with a baby and a dog, so there’s a very homey vibe while still giving guests plenty of privacy. The location is very good - walking distance to the museum, and taxis are readily available and cheap.
    23
    jp

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Clean hostel

    Nothing
    The staffs were helpful and the hostel was clean. The staffs were always cleaning:)
Loading reviews