Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Alvin
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018
    Lots of people around, easy to put together a group tour to keep cost down.
    StphnKrmr
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    15 May 2018

    Nice

    Price for single room is too much for what you get.
    Very friendly and very clean room & showers.
    Ruth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    One of my favourites in China

    The staff are well informed about local sites of interest and can help with transport, they speak great English. Beautiful courtyard, very sociable hostel but equally staff at vigilant about keeping the noise down at night which is very considerate.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Hostel highlight of 8 weeks in China

    Very friendly and helpful owners, with excellent English which was helpful for us. Spotlessly clean, great courtyard for relaxing and meeting others. Easy to arrange taxis to take you to the sights - owners help pair up travelers to share costs. Great small details like hand-drawn map of local area noting everything from banks to restaurants to home-made yoghurt.
    Callum
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    5 May 2018
    none
    very friendly, and they have some englsh speakers there
    Alfred
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zane Jackson
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    5 May 2018
    WiFi isn't great
    Great English speaking staff, really good atmosphere. An example of how hostels should be.
    Adibah
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    30 April 2018
    Perhaps the location was a little out of the way, but if you like to live where the locals actually live, it's great.
    The hostel is faultless! From the staff to the facilities and cleanliness, it's really top notch and has a great vibe. The staff speak English very well and are super helpful too. Will definitely return if I visit Patan again. Good breakfast and food options nearby too.
    Stefano
    it

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    Nice place with a lot of good people.
    AndreaPimlico
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018

    Simply excellent!

    The staff running this place are absolutely fabulous, every need is catered for, from excursions, to food deliveries to tips on where to find anything nearby... it made our stay in Turpan so much easier than those we've had elsewhere in China!
    Ratuay
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lloyd Fernandes
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katarzyna
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018
    Good coffee, the common area is a perfect, cute place to hang out after the whole day. Nice localisation in Uighur home's area, lot of information about travelling around Turpan and cool dog + rabbit in the backyard. Fully, fully recommend :) a great place
    Christian
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judith
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2018

    Great homestay with extremely kind hosts!

    Nothing!
    The hostel is very nice, in a great environment with great hosts! We really felt like at home! The outside area below the trees is really confortable. And their coffee is really good. They give great advice for tours around Turpan and all the main sites of the city are accessible by walking.
    Anders
    dk

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    Cool staff and cozy place

    I didn’t had a blanket at Night so I was freezing alot
    Very helpful and friendly staff and a super cozy place
    Judit
    ch

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018
    The staff organized a nice BBQ. The rooms were simple but the court yard was beautifully decorated. Perfect location.
    Zakaria
    my

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Awesome

    Very friendly and helpful english speaking staff, Adi Kong
    Diane
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    17 April 2018

    Very pleasant place to meet other travelers.

    Map supplied by hostel too simplified. My own fault for not googling directions to the Sugong Minaret before settling out, or I wouldn’t have walked a couple of unnecessary miles Staff enthusiastically encouraged me to walk from the Minaret to the museum. I had no WiFi out there so relied on their advice and wound up in the countryside with no taxis around. A walk of several kilometers finally brought me back into town to the museum. Total kilometers walked today: over 15.
    Nice ambience. COLD beer only 5 yuan. Very helpful staff speaks excellent English.
Loading reviews